I suggest you ...

Disable messaging.

Create the ability to manage messaging settings. Specifically, the ability to disable the messaging feature.

78 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    AdminTrevor (Product Director, Trainerize) shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    12 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Have a way to have the messenger option shut off for people who are oaying just to go theough a program but do not have access to trainer .. i NEED this feature ! Some programs get trainer access others are more like a membership cheaper option w no messaging ! thank you

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Be able to delete Messages once they're sent. THIS NEEDS to be done, to ensure there are no grammatical errors or something is said to a different group etc.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        So we could make even MORE plans more flexible.. We could sell one-off plans to people without chat option (coaching) and enable the chat option for certain people.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Great idea! And a pretty essential tool to have when offering different levels of support as, with the messaging feature being compulsory, it gives clients on entry-packages the impression that they have support available. PLEASE ADD THIS FEATURE ASAP!!!! THANKS ;)

      • Jessica Bowen commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I agree with what Matt said, please, please consider adding this feature! It would be great to be able to create two different products, one where you offer messaging, and another without (just the training program). Also agree that if this can be added I'd have no reason to use other software. Please add!!

      • Matt Lane commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Yes Please Please Please consider this! This would be huge. Not all clients want a trainer however they might want that trainers programs. This would end up being less expensive for the client and less time consuming for the trainer. This would be a big move guys...please do this. I will have no reason to ever look at another trainer app ever again if this can be done!

      • Stevie Compagno commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        disabling messaging from certain clients on cheap entry level plans would allow the trainer to upsell support and communication to make more money. Most trainers like to offer different tiers. This simple change would allow trainers to target a bigger demographic. Please consider!

      • Devon commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        The current setup for messaging gets in the way when you're trying to have a "just the program" option. The current presentation looks like the trainer will get back with the customer immediately and encourages the customer to message anytime. The goal for the trainer in a "just the plan" situation is to spend as little time communicating as possible. The Trainerize setup would be great, where the customer can submit a request and someone will get back to them as soon as possible. An expectation for a delay is key in this situation. In a perfect world, this option could be turned on and off in Zapier

      • Rob Yontz commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        YES!! Please!! I have a similar type of set up as Christina and need a way to isolate some from messages or otherwise mute the alerts so the email notice goes through. I have 3 package levels; one gets me instantly, one gets me within 48 hr reply and the other is weekly. I currently have to use 3 different pseudo trainers to separate the groups.

      • Christina Murphy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Not just on all clients too, for example I have a more expensive product that has access to me. But my less expensive product which has once a week access to me I can't use trainerize to give out that plan because obviously the feature is there so they will use it.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base