What can we improve or add?

allow archived clients to re-activate their accounts when they pay through Trainerize Pay

If a client tries to re-activate his account by purchasing a product directly from your website while his account is archived, the purchase will fail.

The trainer has to first manually un-archive the client, give the client full sign-in access to the app and add a product to his account.

The product will be marked as "Pending" and the client will receive an email asking him to update his payment information and confirm the purchase.

If the client opens the email, updates his payment info and confirms the purchase, it's all good.

But, if for some reason he misses the email or realizes he already has full access to the app, he may not ever pay. The trainer won't get any notifications whatsoever about his payment status, and the client won't be auto-archived, ever.

I believe this creates a big problem for trainers handling many clients, because you could end up with dozens of "payment pending" clients, with full access to the app, flying under your radar.

There's been rumors about a fix to this problem, but haven't been confirmed or have a release date that I know of.

30 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Juan Pablo Escobari shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

1 comment

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Lee commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Got hit with this the other day. It causes delays and looks unprofessional. Would be a great to get it added. Makes sense too. Why would a new purchase not unarchive an old client?

Feedback and Knowledge Base