Automations should run for deactivated or basic clients
I want product automation to run for deactivated or basic clients. These clients should not be considered current clients; thus, automation for new purchases will not run. These clients have been deactivated in the past and are renewing or repurchasing a new plan, and the automation for those products should run for them.
This will make onboarding for reactivated clients much smoother and less work on the trainer end.
Rob Yontz commented
Use the "Product Starts" trigger, not the "First Purchase trigger